No, we pause your account (meaning you can't writem edit or print menus), but all your data is still there.
No. The more menus you write, the larger your database of dishes. In fact, dishes are stored by the software, and will be automatically retrieved for next use. You will not have to write a same dish twice ever again.
Click on “Settings”, then on “Billing”. You will see the overview of your current Menutech subscription at the top of the screen. There you can click on “Change subscription” and select a new plan.
We save them for 7 days, just in case you change your mind.
Afterwhich, all your personal and menu data will be deleted.
12 months for invoices, 1 month for (SEPA) bank transfers. Afterwards, you can cancel anytime.